• PARLIAMENT NEWS

MITHRIDATE AW2022 London Fashion Week

by Rebeca Riofrio


On Wednesday 9th of February by the banks of the Thames, in a grade II building known as the Wapping Hydraulic Power Station, Mithridate fashion show took place.


Mithridate Show Characterised through motifs of tulle smoke veils and rough-edged earth-tones, juxtaposed by opulent tailoring, intricate Swarovski Crystals and pearls are hand embroidered with rich, royal hues.


MITHRIDATE AW2022 London Fashion Week

The power of this pandemic drew parallels to the upheaval and reformation of society seen during the Industrial Revolution.


MITHRIDATE AW2022 London Fashion Week

This Autumn/Winter 2022 collection sartorially animates the stark class divide during this period where working classes laboured to develop new manufacturing processes and environments that seemingly benefited only the elite.



MITHRIDATE AW2022 London Fashion Week

ABOUT MITHRIDATE


Founded in 2018 by Demon Zhang, MITHRIDATE is a gender neutral, emerging luxury Chinese brand with an overarching appreciation for art and community at the heart of the brand’s DNA.

Through Zhang’s considered designs, her work celebrates bespoke craftsmanship combined with Chinese artisanal techniques to provide strength and protection whilst empowering her collaborative, artistic, global community.

Zhang captures the delicate balance between romance, independence, and self-preservation, encouraging self-confidence and body positivity to empower.

Well established and successful in China with 7 stores in premium shopping locations, Zhang is dedicated to expanding MITHRIDATE's name globally.



Stylist: Harry Lambert (instagram: https://www.instagram.com/harry_lambert/) )

Assistant Stylists:

Ryan Wohlgemut (insta: https://www.instagram.com/ryanwohlgemut/ )

Naomi Kate-Phillips

Harrison Beckett

Neve Randall (insta: https://www.instagram.com/neverandall/ )

Set Design: Olivia Giles. (insta: https://www.instagram.com/olivia.giles.set.design/ )

Casting: Emma Somper (insta: https://www.instagram.com/emmasomper/ )

Hair: L’Oréal Professionnel:

Richard Phillipart (insta: https://www.instagram.com/richardphillipart/ )

Makeup: Jane Richardson (insta: https://www.instagram.com/citizenjanes/)

Nails: O.P.I., Kim Gorse-Macias (OPI insta : https://www.instagram.com/opi/ )

Shoes: Grenson Shoes (insta: https://www.instagram.com/grensonshoes/)


Fabulous Guests we enjoyed their outfits and vibes at MITHRIDATE's Show:

Instagram Snaps of guests accounts

SINGER : ZOLA COURTNEY https://www.instagram.com/zolacourtney/

CHALISA GUERRERO STYLIST : https://www.instagram.com/chalisaguerrerostylist/


FEDERICA @FEDERICA.LABANCA STORY AT MITHRIDATE SHOW https://www.instagram.com/federica.labanca/

FASHION DIRECTOR ZADRIAN SMITH https://www.instagram.com/zadriansmith/

& ACTRESS FREYA ALLAN (INSTA : https://www.instagram.com/freyaallan/)

INFLUENCER: AMBIKA DHIR STORY AT MITHRIDATE SHOW https://www.instagram.com/ambikadhr/

PHOTO BY JAYDON HARVEY https://www.instagram.com/jaydon.harvey/

FASHION MODEL : IKRAM - PHOTO FROM HER INSTA STORIES AT MITHRIDATE SHOW

(INSTA: https://www.instagram.com/ikramabdi/)


SINGER LEO RISTORTO INSTA: https://www.instagram.com/leoristorto/

MODEL : TEAH O. (INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/teah_o/ )

MODEL : TEAH O. (INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/teah_o/

WALTER STOJASH - OWNER OF WS STUDIOS https://www.instagram.com/walter_stojash/

REBECA RIOFRIO - CHAIRWOMAN FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY SOCIETY FOR ARTS AND FASHION

https://www.instagram.com/rebecariofrio_/

JAYDON HARVEY - PHOTOGRAPHER - https://www.instagram.com/jaydon.harvey/

VIOLET EZEDIMORA - DIGITAL CREATOR - https://www.instagram.com/violetezedimora/


INFLUENCERS:

ISSEY MOLONEY (INSTA: https://www.instagram.com/x__issey__x/)

HANA MARTIN (INSTA : https://www.instagram.com/hanammartin/)

SEBBY JONN (INSTA: https://www.instagram.com/sebbyjonn/)

PHOTO BY LUKE HEMMINGSON ISSEY MOLONEY INSTA ACCOUNT


FOLLOW

MITHRIDATE

https://www.instagram.com/mithridate.official/

THANK YOU WILLIAM DORN FOR LOOKING AFTER US